Board of Directors

Committee Chairs | Additional Board Members | Honorary Board Members | Board Members Emeritus | Webmaster | On-site Festival Support

Executive Committee

President: Philip Sinder, East Lansing, MI, sinder@msu.edu
Vice President: Tom Broka, Beaverton, MI, tbroka@hotmail.com
Secretary: Jane Goodrich, Lansing, MI, goodric7@msu.edu
Treasurer: Sue Topping, East Lansing, MI, toppingsm@aol.com

Committee Chairs

Advertising/Development: Randy Westmoreland, Holt, MI, tubanation@yahoo.com
Competition Adjudication: Marty Erickson, Appleton, WI, martytuba@gmail.com
Competition Music Coordinator: Dr. Ben Miles, Carpentersville, IL, milestba@gmail.com
     Euphonium Music: Dr. Gail Robertson, Conway, AR, gareuphyak@aol.com
     Tuba Music: Dr. Chris Combest, Murfreesboro, TN, chris.combest@gmail.com
Collaborative Pianist Coordinator: Jeff Kressler, DeWitt, MI, jlkressler@comcast.net
Logistics: Sue Topping, East Lansing, MI, toppingsm@aol.com
     Kenneth (Pete) Marvin, Grand Ledge, MI, marvin@msu.edu
Preliminary Round Applications: Kenneth (Pete) Marvin
     Jane Goodrich

Additional Board Members

Dr. Mark Cox, Shepherd, MI, cox1ms@cmich.edu
Rodney Ellis, East Lansing, MI, ellisrod@aol.com
Doug Goodrich, Lansing, MI, douglasd52@aol.com
Scott Myckowiak, Charlotte, MI smyckowiak@att.net
Melanie Rosin, East Lansing, MI, mstiehl@gmail.com
Dr. Deanna Swoboda, Gilbert, AZ, deanna.swoboda@asu.edu
Dr. Matthew Tropman, Tucson, AZ, matt.tropman@gmail.com
Dr. Jerry Young, Eau Claire, WI, jyoung@uwec.edu
Abby Zarimba, East Lansing, MI, abbyzarimba@yahoo.com

Honorary Board Members

        Dr. Brian Bowman, Denton TX
Cecilia Falcone, Portage, MI
Lisa Fulton, Milwaukee, WI
Dr. James Gray, Marshall, MI
Dr. William Gray, Marshall, MI
Fritz Kaenzig, Ann Arbor, MI
Lance LaDuke, Mount Lebanon, PA
Dr. Earle Louder, Clearfield, KY
John Madden, Okemos, MI
Toru Miura, Kawasaki-City, Kanagawa-Japan
Dr. John Mueller, Memphis, TN
Sam Pilafian, Miami, FL
Fritz Stansell, Twin Lake, MI 

Board Members Emeritus

Beryl (Mrs. Leonard) Falcone (deceased)
Donald Flickinger, Big Rapids, MI, Festival President, 1992-2005
Henry Nelson, East Lansing, MI
Seymour Okun (deceased), Festival President, 1986-1992
Eldon Rosegart (deceased)

Webmaster

John Endahl, Williamston, MI
Toby Salzman, Lansing, MI

On-site Festival Support

Logistics and Operating Support (AKA “The Elves”)
Cece Falcone : Doug Goodrich : Jane Goodrich : John Leipprandt : Pete Marvin :
Scott Myckowiak : Melanie Rosin : Toby Salzman : Sue Topping : Jim Waun : Abby Zarimba

Monday Afterglow Provided By
Rod Ellis : Sherry Geiger : Karen Marvin

Return to Top

Link to FLICKR

SupportButtonImage3AdvertisersButtonImage

2017 FESTIVAL DEADLINES
March 31...Application Deadline
May 1...Semi-Finalists Notified
August 11-14...Festival Competition 

template Joomla